"Zotero's Sync preference tab"

I'm trying to follow the instructions under "syncing" in Zotero Documentation. There is a part that I simply do not find: I do have a Zotero account & can log in successfully. The part that says "open Zotero's Sync preferences tab in the Zotero Sync Server section" is baffling me here. I don't see that at the site, nor on my local install. I'm in v. 1.0.9. Thanks in advance for pointing to this.
  • Syncing is only available in the beta version 1.5b2
  • Yes, I realized just after posting. Suggest: documentation read: *First, upgrade to v 1.5b2*. Here is the webdav solution that is apparently working for me, from Mike:
    PS: I accessed "My Library" at this site, & really impressive to have this web access!
    PSS: I'm a grad student & our univ recently gave away free copies of Endnotes. Folks, this comes with 700-page manual. Even though I did set it up & used it some, I don't see the clear advantages of Endnotes over Zotero. Why pay several hundred $$$ & peruse huge manual for cumbersome 90's interface??

* mryckman
    * CommentTimeNov 3rd 2008

" Hello,

In Foldershare, you can setup multiple computers to synchronize specific folders. I wouldn't use Foldershare to synchronize your whole zotero folder because of a variety of write conflict issues that come up when you try to synchronize database content, but you can sync the storage folder just fine.

To do this, you'll of course need Zotero Sync-Preview on both computers. You will also need the FolderShare client installed on both computers. You then setup Zotero normally to sync your content. In the Zotero preferences, you do not setup WebDav syncing... Just leave that turned off...

In FolderShare, choose that you want to create a new synced folder. Go to your first computer and select the storage folder in your zotero folder. Then, do the same on the second computer. Foldershare will then keep the two storage folders synchronized independently of Zotero.

Hope that helps,