APA citation and quotations

I need some help regarding Zotero and rules for APA citations. I turned in an APA paper, and got dinged for the following:

(“Narcotics Bureau,” 2015). (In-text citation)

Narcotics Bureau. (2015, February 18). Retrieved from https://dojmt.gov/enforcement/narcotics-bureau/ (Reference page).

My professor informed me that I needed to remove the quotations out of the in-text citations. I have been using Zotero for five years now, and I have always trusted in this program, and those individuals who constructed and continuously maintain this Zotero. My question is, is he correct on this? or is there a rule for why there a quotations in the in-text citation. I would research this myself, but I am in the middle of a semester and am crazy busy with school work.

Thanks for any help or suggestions that I can get! I usually get A's on my paper, but this teacher is out for blood, dinging me on skipped lines, to incorrect font.

Lisa. I.

• It looks like you have entered Narcotics Bureau in the Title field. If that isn't correct, then move it to the Author field. However, from the look of it, it is the title, and your instructor mistakenly believed that Narcotics Bureau was the author, rather than the title (which should be in quotes per APA style). You could dispute the points being taken off there. Otherwise, you could also address this by adding an author to the item (e.g., Montana Department of Justice)
  • It depends on how you interpret "Narcotics Bureau": If it's the author, then there shouldn't be quotation marks. If it's the title of the page (which is how you've added it in Zotero) it's correct with quotation marks (the latter is specified on page 176 of the APA Manual).
    I think your citation is fine, but one can certainly argue about this (and about whether you should have tried to find a proper author for the page).