Zotero experienced an error updating your document

Hi,
here a few info:
- no possibility of using zotero in Word 2013
- I have been using zotero since 2013 and inserted many citations in Word 2013
- did not use zotero firefox with Word 2013 for some time
- installed latest firefox browser and/or Standalone zotero (all latest official versions) for Word 2013
- tried deleting zotero templates in STARTUP directory in Word and reinstalling Word add-ins from Tools/Preferences/Cite in the standalone version of zotero
- following message in Word 2013 (Windows 8.1) after adding a zotero citation in a new or an old Word document:

"Zotero experienced an error updating your document.

Word has encountered a problem. [setText:field.cpp] 'Word has
encountered a problem. [setText:field.cpp] ' when calling method:
[zoteroIntegrationField::setText]"

- managed to insert none or one or two citations in Word (after deleting files in STARTUP and reinstalling Word add-ins via CITE), but when inserting bibliography the same message appears

• This is probably a problem with a single corrupted citation in your document. Do you get the same error in a new document? If not, try to figure out which citation is broken, delete it, and insert it again (e.g., split the document in half and find which half has the error, repeat until you find it).
  • I get the error in the new and the old Word document. I could not find that some citation is broken in the new document since I cannot insert any citation. It seems I need to have some text to insert only one citation after re-installing Add-ins in Word from standalone version. Do we have some problem with the 64-bit version?