Cannot import pdf files from EndNote

I am new to Zotero. I try to import an Endnote X6 Library into Zotero (4.0.29.15). If I place the XYZ.txt file that I create by exporting EndNote XYZ library into XYZ.Data file I get "java script error" when I try to import by Zotero. If I place XYZ.txt file outside XYZ.Data folder, Zotero imports the whole library but not associated pdf files.

Can anyone help? I have Mac OSX 10.11.6
  • could we get an error report ID from right after the javascript error please? https://www.zotero.org/support/reporting_problems
    This really should work -- my guess would be that the files Zotero is trying to attach may not be there?
  • Thanks.
    I get the following: "[JavaScript Error: "'PDF' must be a file in Zotero.Attachments.importFromFile()"]"
  • Report ID: 842863784
  • D-D
    edited December 26, 2016
    I have checked, and as far as I understand, the files are where they should be. Could files' names be a problem? All files names start with #
  • I'll check on that. Could you open the .txt file with a text editor like notepad and copy the entry for _one_ item that contains a file link here?
    (you can remove your computer name from the filepath, but otherwise I'd need it to be as is).

An RIS entry starts with TY - and ends with ER -
  • Here is the first entry:

TY - CHAP
    A2 - N., Setter
    AU - Damjanovic, D.
    AU - Robert, G.
    CY - Lausanne
    L1 - internal-pdf://#1Damjanovic-1527590144/#1Damjanovic.pdf
    N1 - 6
    PB - N. Setter, EPFL
    PY - 2002
    SP - 353
    ST - Piezoelectric hysteresis and nonlinearity in ferroelectric materials
    T2 - Piezoelectric materials in Devices
    TI - Piezoelectric hysteresis and nonlinearity in ferroelectric materials
    UR - file://localhost/Users/dragandamjanovic/DraganData/DraganArchives/My%20archives/my%20papers%20ready%20to%20print/%231Damjanovic.pdf
    ID - 1
    ER -