My Library--Categories and List Index

Browser is Firefox 35 on Windows 7 PC.
When I'm adding item to Z, I get list of all items in Library, including one just added, but:
1) half are not alpha-indexed;
2) tag categories do not appear on screen.
Is something happening re compatibility with browser, or is there some icon I need to click on, or other simple solution?
  • Sorry, I'm not understanding either of these. Neither "alpha indexing" nor "tag categories" are things that exist under those names in Zotero, so you'll have to describe this in more detail.
    https://www.zotero.org/support/reporting_problems#provide_steps_to_reproduce
  • Apologies. I'm a newbie.
    After adding an item to My Library, I click on Zotero, and get a large field, filling the screen, that's divided vertically into three parts.
    1. On the left of the large screen, I see a folder icon for My Library, and under that I used to see a list of subjects that I used for reference when I was creating tags or that I clicked on when I wanted to find a list of titles with a particular tag. Now, I can no longer have the list of subjects available. In that area, the screen is blank.
    2. In the middle of the large screen, I see a list of titles. I have about 400. Down to mid-screen, the titles are listed in alphabetical order. After that, they're not in any order at all that I can discern.
    3. On the right of the large screen, I see the item I've just added to My Library, with a menu of "Info", "Notes", "Tags", "Related." I can add tags just fine (as long as I can remember the subjects I want, since I can no longer see them).
    What I want to do is restore the list of subjects previously available, and to get the whole list of titles into alphabetical order.
    I hope this helps you to understand my problem.