[MLZ] Dragging notes into text-editor doesn't produce link-wrappers?

Hello, and thank you for making MLZ. Unfortunately I have ran into a problem with the tool.

Some background: I just installed MLZ about a week ago, because of the possibility to add translations and transliterations to my Zotero items. (I've been using Zotero Standalone for about 2 years now. For reasons not related to Zotero, I've made the MLZ installation on another computer than the one that I have been using Zotero Standalone on.) The installation, transferring data from my Standalone installation etc. all seemed to ge well, and I even have Zotero for Firefox installed on a separate Firefox profile ”just in case”. (Though maybe because of this ”just in case” -installation I had to Install the LibreOffice plugin again, and I seem to have lost the icons in LibreOffice for the Zotero buttons, and have only the descriptive texts of these buttons in their stead. This actually happened already once with Zotero Stanalone installation on my old computer, but it doesn't actually matter that much).

MLZ seems to be working on the language and abbreviations front well enough, but I would also be interested in another function that the tool has – namely, the ability to drag-and-drop notes into my text document (in LibreOffice) and achieve a link to the Zotero item, but I haven't been able to get this to work.

In Citations, Out of The Box, page 42, it reads that I should be able to (shift-)drag a note into my text-editor, so that the pinpoint (page number) and possibly a quatation or a comment would be included. I tried this with several items, for example with Collingwood, R. G. 2005. An Essay on Philosophical Method. Rev. ed. Oxford: Clarendon Press.

I first included a note like this: p. 102 [first line] = it is history [second line] and tried to shift-drag the note to my text-editor with ”include Zotero link wrappers in QuickCopy citations” checked from the Preferences menu.