Functionality: Firefox v. Chrome and other Browsers, aka Standalone v. "Integrated"

Is there a chart or a table that shows the differences in functionality between Zotero for Firefox and Zotero Standalone--I mean everything else?

I am not a Prof nor Grad Student, nevertheless I'd love to better understand Zotero and be able to advocate for it with my kids and for wikipedia use; but the docs aren't as clear as they once were and I miss--I mean I'm missing functionality in Chrome.

Specifically, I want to see the citations in Wikipedia (in Chrome).

I'd also like to better understand all of the fields and the best practices for annotating web resources.

Finally a request:
Outreach, demos, how about a MeetUp in NYC?
  • edited February 27, 2014
    The differences between Zotero for Firefox and Zotero Standalone are outlined here. There really are not that many and they are slowly disappearing.
    Specifically, I want to see the citations in Wikipedia (in Chrome).
    What do you mean by "see"?

I guess one difference that is not mentioned on the page I linked to and that you may be getting at is that in Firefox you are able to right-click the URL bar icon and choose a lower preference translator to import citations. This functionality is not yet available on Chrome/Opera/Safari. This would come in handy if you want to import cited references from Wikipedia using COinS metadata.

Edit:
    I'd also like to better understand all of the fields and the best practices for annotating web resources.
    I think you'll have to ask more specific questions here. IMO, most fields are quite self-explanatory, so if something is missing or not clear, you'll have to point it out specifically.
  • edited February 27, 2014
    FWIW, Rintze and I are still, in general, writing a book/manual on this, which includes a table: http://zotero-manual.github.io/zotero-manual/installing-zotero