If I uncheck "sync attachment files in group library" in my prefs, Are the other admin able to sync their attachment files with the server.
If I uncheck "sync attachment files in group library" in my prefs, Are the other admin able to sync their attachment files with the server
Is that said that the only way of removing files on the server would be to delete it locally and syncing after the deletion?
Is taht said that purging files does only affect my main library?
It makes perfect sense to me that a user would want her/his attachments to remain in the local group library on the harddisk, but not sync to the server (e.g. if you're working on a co-authored paper or so).
The workaround Budizz describes gives you exactly that - you first get rid of the attachments online and then restore them locally after you've turned off attachment syncing for groups.
No - by "Folder" Budizz means the entire Zotero data folder (that's at least what I got). You're essentially restoring from a backup after deleting the attachments and syncing that change to the server.
Try http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blockquote_element for the boxes.