Extra field - add as a column header in standalone Zotero

There has been discussion about adding a local/user unique ID number. For my genealogy work I do need to map to the uniqueID from Endnote as all my files are so named in a single directory, and I use the same uniqueID in my genealogy program for sources. Wraps up to a neat package. I could use the extra field and manually add my uniqueID there even if it won't import from EndNote. That however poses to questions: can the Extra field be added as an option for the column headers as is Rights? Not sure why RIghts is a column header but Extra would be useful for those of us who use a local uniqueID. I actually started using the Rights field for the ID number. It works just fine, but it will not sort numerically as it must be designated a text field? I could use Rights "as is" if there was a way for me to designate this field as numeric for column sorting. Thanks for any guidance. I'm new to Zotero with the standalone alpha and trying to use it "as is" rather than assume it should conform to the Endnote model as I'd like to switch.
  • There is no way do designate columns as text or numeric-- extra would probably be treated as text as well.

You can of course buffer your numbers with zeros to get fix sorting.
  • I had already tried entering 0062 instead of 62 in the rights field hoping it was an easy fix for sorting. It converts to 62 in the field display. In the rights column header the 62, 198, 274 are out of order numeric order. Example:

<snip>
    <snip>

If entering leading zeros is a programming solution that would be great for a future release. I can use the Rights field to enter my uniqueID. Or if the Extra field was made a column header field, I could use that. Either would work as long as the sort numeric worked in column display. Thanks!