Anglia Ruskin Harvard Referencing 2010

124»
  • edited March 17, 2012
    I have posted a re-worked Anglia Ruskin style at https://gist.github.com/2047129

I have attempted to simplify things, although that is not so easy with the Anglia Ruskin style! The Limerick Harvard style you mentioned above looks much more internally consistent. There are a few more hoops to jump through to get the required layout for the Anglia Ruskin style.

If only basic functionality for books, journals, chapters, websites etc were needed, things could be simplified even further (if you wanted to use that for Harvard 1).

Let me know what you think - and if you have any further suggestions for change.
  • Hi stvn-s,

Thank you for your hard work on this style; I assume you are the author of the same style downloadable on the Zotero style database!

I am a UCL student in a department which requires use of Harvard and a supervisor who is stringent about ensuring we stick to it, hence my use of the Anglia Ruskin Harvard style which I have found to be the closest to what is expected.

However when I cite the same author in two different papers of the same date, there is no letter disambiguation of the dates. For instance, when I cite 2 different House of Commons papers, both published in 2009, I expect them to be cited:

(House of Commons 2009a)
    (House of Commons 2009b)

However, they are both cited as:

(House of Commons 2009)

leaving the reader with no idea which I am referring to!

Currently I am manually adding in an 'a' and 'b' to the references in text, though this is far from ideal. Are you aware of this issue and if so, could you advise me what I could do to fix this? I have no idea how to write code and the documentation on editing styles is quite daunting!

Many thanks,

Will
  • The style on the repository should do that correctly. Make sure those authors are actually the same - they both need to be input single-field mode in Zotero.