An account deletion screw up

I am setting up this institutional account, and discovered that at some point, I'd made a personal account. I wanted to reuse the username of that personal account, (philipjkiefer) and based on other forum posts (ie: https://forums.zotero.org/discussion/131983/question-about-kind-of-merging-two-zotero-accounts/p1) decided that the best way to do so would be to delete the personal account and then harvest its username. I was moving too quickly, and missed the warning that deletion would make the username unavailable until after I'd clicked the "delete" button. Is there any way to recover a recently deleted account, or have I burned that username permanently?
Sign In or Register to comment.