After updating version 7.0.11, I accidentally clicked to switch users, and all the local index direc
Excuse me, after switching accounts and deleting the local index data of the previous account, which is the document records under the library, now open Zetero There is no data in my library on the left. How can I recover it Also, aren't all the newly created entries in the local library stored in the directory under "Settings - Advanced - Data Storage Location"? Switching users will delete the records of my previously created library. If that's the case, it doesn't seem reasonable. The logged in user should only store online data. Why do the data and entries in the local library also be deleted together
Upgrade Storage
When you switched the account set up for syncing, Zotero warned you that it would delete all local data for the old account, required you to check a checkbox saying "Remove all data for “[old account]” from this computer", and said to make sure you either had uploaded any data to the old account before continuing or had a backup of your Zotero data directory. Assuming one of those is the case, you can restore by either switching back to the old account or restoring from the backup. If not, I'm afraid you wouldn't be able to restore the data.
To be clear, this would only happen if you had previously synced your local library with one account and then later switched to another account. If you just start using Zotero locally without ever syncing, the first time you sync it will simply upload your local data to the cloud.