Sync error

Hi,
I was instructed to start a new thread here, so I am. Here is my problem:

I am new to Z 2.0, have purchased 1GB storage space and am trying to upload both a group library and "My Library" each of which have several collections.

I get to the stage of "upload accepted -- waiting for sync server" every time, but the sync just will not work.

Either errors get generated or the green arrow just spins and spins. This is the error code I just got: "Please perform a full sync in the Sync->Reset pane of the Zotero preferences. (Report ID: 56d96774)". I have, however, tried what it says to do here at least 3x this evening and my libraries online at Zotero are still empty. Help?! I took a workshop on Zotero at the recent Public History meeting in Portland, OR, from Trevor Owens, and I think I have everything set up right. Didn't think this would be this hard.

Thanks,
Anne
  • So, somehow you ended up with a tag from a group library linked to items from your personal library. That shouldn't actually be possible in the database, so we'll need to see whether that did somehow make it into your database or this is just an error in the upload preparation.

How big is the zotero.sqlite file in your Zotero data directory? If it's under 70MB when you ZIP it, you can upload it to the DB Repair Tool and send the Upload ID to support@zot....org with a link to this thread. You can ignore the download link the tool provides, since it's unlikely to fix the problem.
  • I think this happened, maybe, because I moved several collections that were previously in my personal library to the newly-created group library that I am trying to share with dewamw, my husband and business partner. Could that be it?

I am uploading the zotero.sqlite file to the DB Repair Tool now and will send the ID and link to the support email address as soon as this is complete. Thank you for your quick response.