[Zotero 7 Beta] Zotero 7 fails to start after latest Manjaro update, possible Nvidia issues

edited December 18, 2023
Before I describe the issue: yes, I'm aware that it is an Nvidia driver issue, but of all my applications only Zotero 7 is affected. I searched Manjaro and Arch forums and couldn't find anything, apart from one very confusing thread related to another application. The intersection of Manjaro and Zotero users is pretty small, so I decided to ask here before delving into the mess of contradictory advice and incomprehensible (for me) commands, which Nvidia issues usually lead to....

The situation.
I have been using Zotero 7 Beta on Manjaro KDE for a couple of months without any issues. I skipped a couple of Manjaro update rounds and finally did a full system update yesterday. So far everything works fine, except Zotero 7.

The issue.
Zotero 7 fails to start. When I double click it, nothing happens. I ran zotero file in the terminal and got the following:

src/nv_gbm.c:242: GBM-DRV error (nv_gbm_create_device_native): nv_common_gbm_create_device failed (ret=-1)
/home/user/Downloads/Zotero_linux-x86_64/zotero: line 18: 15762 Segmentation fault (core dumped) "$CALLDIR/zotero-bin" -app "$CALLDIR/app/application.ini" "$@"

Then I ran zotero-bin in the terminal, with this result:

src/nv_gbm.c:242: GBM-DRV error (nv_gbm_create_device_native): nv_common_gbm_create_device failed (ret=-1)
ExceptionHandler::GenerateDump cloned child 18946
ExceptionHandler::SendContinueSignalToChild sent continue signal to child
ExceptionHandler::WaitForContinueSignal waiting for continue signal...

Other information.
I'm running the latest beta build. After the issue started, I re-downloaded Zotero 7 from the beta release page in case the version I've been using was not the latest. The issue is the same both for the version I've been using these two months and for the freshly downloaded one.

Current Nvidia driver version: 545.29.06