Reformat References for Book Manuscript

Wise Zotero Forum,
I am hoping you can help. I am writing my first book and my manuscript is due tomorrow (!!). All of my citations are in Zotero, but the press wants them to be endnotes in Word. I learned that I can get there by 1) reformatting the Zotero cites to a footnote format (I use Bluebook style to do this) 2) unlinking all of my Zotero citations and 3) converting all footnotes to endnotes in Word. [Note: The reasons I can't just use an endnote style in Zotero is because the endnotes must be combined with the endnotes that already exist in Word and need to stay linked in word, not zotero]

That is a lot of backstory, but the challenges are these:
1. I need to find or create a Zotero style that will create this format: Arabic numerals in superscript in-text and Author (Year: pg). in the footnote. I have very little experience modifying styles and did not have much success with it earlier today.
2. Zotero keeps throwing an error when I try to change the citation format in my manuscript. This is the error: "Zotero experienced an error updating your document. Would you like to view troubleshooting instructions." Could it be because my manuscript is huge? Absolutely! It is 218 pages with 500 unique references. However, the press insists on having the whole thing in a single document, so there is no way around that.

I did view the troubleshooting instructions, and here is what I have tried:
1. Restarting word and zotero
2. Making sure both applications are up to date Word 16.77 for Mac, Zotero 6.0.26 for Mac
3. Changing the references in a different document. It didn't work, even with one chapter that was only 30 pgs long (though I did manage to get it to work for one chapter for one magical moment this afternoon. That appears impossible to replicate).
4. Creating a brand new doc (I copied and pasted a portion of the chapter into it). That did allow me to change the references.
5. Restarting my computer