Old shared library, all new citations only on web

Hello - I had shared library with a research partner that I am no longer working with. I started a new library that is only mine, but apparently I have just been saving all my citations to the web since I made the switch, but when I try to open the desktop version on my computer it is the old, shared library. How do I get my web library to synch with my new Zotero desktop that only I have access to - I can seem to navigate to it at all as the one that is associated with my computer is still the old one. I am new to zotero and not tech savvy, so please explain any help with patience - thank you in advance!
  • It depends what you mean. A "shared library" would generally refer to a group library, and in that case that doesn't affect your personal library. You can transfer the ownership of group libraries between accounts.

If you're saying you had a Zotero account shared with someone else — as in, you used the same login and password — and now you want to switch the desktop app to a different account, you can just unlink your old account from the Sync pane of the Zotero settings and set up syncing with the new account.

There's almost nothing in the personal library of the account you're posting from, so I'm not sure what you're referring to.