Unable to Download

I am unable to download Zotero, how do get help with this?
  • edited May 26, 2023
    You'd have to say more.
  • I work in IT for Veterans Affairs, when I attempt to download the software your page is blocked. Getting thsat unblocked is difficult at best. Is there another way to get the install package?
  • edited May 26, 2023
    I mean, we wouldn't know anything about IT restrictions at your organization, obviously. So I don't really know what you're asking of us.
  • You can obviously download it on a different network and put it on a USB stick or on a non-blocked page and download it, though both of these presumably aren't intended by whoever implemented the block.
  • A few vendors have had other options for getting downloads so I figured it wouldn't hurt to ask. Thanks for your time.
  • edited May 26, 2023
    I worked for a time as a contractor within VA. The agency has always had very restrictive policies about what software could be on their computers, even what websites could be visited, etc. At that time they didn't allow individual users to update the programs that were allowed on the machines but only tech support to do so and only after the central agency in the DC suburb gave the approval.

Although I seem to recall threads in this forum that discussed Zotero and security issues within US government agencies; my attempts to find those discussions didn't succeed.

edit: Any attempted modifications to the standard structure of software was considered to be a very serious violation of regulations. Things like browser plug-ins were deemed worthy of serious disciplinary actions.
  • TMI: