Harvard Citation style help needed

Hi!

I am very new to Zotero and am struggling to find the correct citation style. I was trained at the university of Cape Town and we use the Harvard style adapted for UCT.

In text looks like this: (author, date: 23)
and bibliography like this:

Jungnickel, K. and Horth, L. 2014. Methodological entanglements in the field: methods, transitions and transmissions. Visual studies (name of journal in italics). 29(2): 136-145.

Anyone know what the closest match might be? I've had a look already, but struggling!

Thanks
  • Have you tried using http://editor.citationstyles.org/searchByExample/ to find something similar. If adamsmith comes around, he'll probably know something off the top of his head.
  • I have found something similar, but nothing exactly what I wanted. Might just have to go with that though :) Thanks for your help - I didn't know about that search!
  • You can always make edits to the style. If you found something close, it shouldn't be too hard. https://www.zotero.org/support/dev/citation_styles/style_editing_step-by-step
  • Harvard - University of Glouscester is a close match, but there are still some elements that I am not keen on. Interested in how in-text citations with page numbers come out in it though, as I specifically do not want the pp.23 to come up, just want (author, date: 23). That's my main concern really!
  • Hmm that looks a bit technical for me to manage! I am a computer-phobe!
  • FWIW, UCT does have a very detailed referencing guide. If you point out the exact changes that need to be made to the UoG style, adamsmith or I can probably make them in the style and add the style to the official repository.
  • Wow, that would be amazing. Thanks so much. I will do so and get back to you on this if that's okay?
  • edited May 7, 2014
    Hi aurimas