Zotero Workflow Lacking

I have been using Zotero for my research in the mental health and sport performance field for the past year. I enjoy 95% of what Zotero offers. My biggest frustration is that it lacks integration with some commonly used platforms. I was hoping to learn how others have navigated using different tools with Zotero.

Here is a short list of my day-to-day software

Logseq
Hook
DevonThink
Ulysses
Opeing PDFs on iOS or ipadOS
Readwise
Dropbox
Alfred

Thank you in advance for your help.
  • There's an official Zotero iOS app.

Logseq has built-in support for Zotero.

There's an Alfred plugin.

There are lots of tools for integration with plain-text editors.
  • edited June 25, 2022
    Beginning to End Integration Work Flow

1) I'm just beginning to get over the initial learning curve of using Research Rabbit as the academic data/paper collector. It is integrated with zot. What you find in RR can be imported into zot. RR is whole other thing which I won't cover here. It simply works and works well. zot integration is simple.

2) Now in zot you can create what they call in the Obsidian's world 'atomic' notes by creating a zot note FOR EACH highlighted annotation made in zot, as your read the PDF in the new PDF reader in zot.

3) Then in the newly created 'atomic' note (one note for each idea) in zot (now in the note panel) you can add your own notes and tags at the bottom of the quote/highlight from the PDF (again, in the note panel).