Help Recovering My Zotero Library/Data

edited July 22, 2021
I want to start by saying that while not super tech savy, I will do my best to relate the issue I am having. I have been using Zotero since about 2018 as part of my graduate level. I used it with no issues through my dissertation on my computer. After taking some time off (I last used it in April 2021), I went into my app today to look at some articles only to find my entire Library (and every piece I had in it) completely gone. I thought I had been logged in but now I am not sure if I was or not. I have attempted to follow previous posts about recovering data but am having difficulty with it.

Here is what I have so far. I have been unable to find a zotero.sqlite larger than 1.1-5.1MB. I do have a storage folder that seems to have a number of my files (though I do not think all of them) and is roughly 1.38 GB. I can't seem to find a backup on my computer, though I do have a Zotero RDF from January of 2021 (22KB) but Zotero is unable to open it. I attempted to use the online validator suggested in another post (http://www.w3.org/RDF/Validator/) but kept receiving error messages which may be due to the fact that I don't understand how it works. Would anybody be able to assist me in figuring out how to recover what I can?
  • . I do have a storage folder that seems to have a number of my files (though I do not think all of them) and is roughly 1.38 GB.
    Let's start there: In the folder containing that storage folder, what are the other files and file sizes you see?

Also, when you click on "Web Library" at the top of this page, do you see anything in the library?
  • edited July 22, 2021