Drag & Drop malfunction

Hi, all.
I'm new to Zortero and not familiar with trouble shooting it. I'm trying to add a bunch of PDF's to a fairly new install, maybe about 100 pdfs so far. The drag & drop was working last night before shutting down, but not now. Don't know of anything that has changed. I would like to resolve that issue, but I would also like no know if there is any other way to add PDFs from my system, not downloaded, it appears that this is the only process available, which seems unusual, because there are usually multiple ways of achieving an action as basic as this.
  • I would also like no know if there is any other way to add PDFs from my system
    @robatk: Drag and drop should work, but you can also click on the New Item menu and choose "Store Copy of File…", and select one or more files to add.
  • I was previously adding PDFs by Drag and Drop from either the desktop or folder, but that was working for only the first day. Now, it won't accept them by that process at all, but I can still download them as part of a clip. There doesn't seem to be any other method to import them, just the work around of copy and paste into a note, but that defeats the entire purpose of the app. This is extremely important to me and is the only reason I am attempting to use it. If there isn't a repair, perhaps there is another app that someone could recommend. I'm not so much interested in the bibliography abilities as I am just organizing my research, Onenote and Evernote are inadequate for my needs, but I have to use them until I can find another replacement. Any help with this will be appreciated.
  • There doesn't seem to be any other method to import them
    Not sure why you're saying this — I mentioned the alternative method in my response. Did you try that?