SBL Format

I am new to Zotero and I need to use the SBL format. I know that many people use the SBL format on Zotero; however, I cannot find it on the additional styles list. Why is it not on the list of additional styles?
  • uhm - good question.
    I've pasted a copy here
    http://gist.github.com/239045
    go to the page
    Use the "Raw" Link on the top right to download
    then drag the downloaded file to an open FF window to install.

Which still begs the question - why isn't the file on the repository?
    It's in the checked out copy of the repository as
    sbl-fullnote-bibliography.csl
    Dan, help?
  • Not sure. It is now, at any rate.
  • I downloaded the file but it does nothing when I drag it into a FF window?
  • edited November 19, 2009
    Should work if it has a .csl extension, but just install it from the styles page.
  • Still having trouble. It is not a .csl file--it is a .git file. How do I get it as a .csl file?
  • Nevermind...SBL format is back in the repository. Thanks for the help.
  • (You needed to click the "Raw" link, as adamsmith said, not the .git download link.)
  • Where is the raw link to download? it just takes me to a separate page with the code
  • install the style from the repository.
    http://www.zotero.org/styles
    (for the raw link, you'd have to right-click --> save-as - but I'm not even sure that style is still up to date - so do use the one on the repository)
  • I use Zotero Standalone. I have tried to install SBL but when I go to Word to insert the SBL citation format it does not work.

The steps I currently used were that
    1) I went to the style repository, click “Theology,” and found “Society of Biblical Literature (end edition).”
    2) I then went to Settings>Preferences> STYLES and chose the Society of Biblical Literature, and clicked OK

But when I go back to MS Word and insert a citation, I am unable to get the citation in SBL format.

What am I doing WRONG