Help I accidently deleted everything!

I was trying to sync with my other computer and I thought that I didn't have an account so I made one to sync my stuff but I accidentally deleted everything instead. Please help!
  • edited 9 days ago
    If you're saying that you switched accounts, Zotero would've warned you that it would delete all local data for the old account, required you to check a checkbox saying "Remove all data for “[old account]” from this computer", and said to make sure you either had uploaded any data to the old account before continuing or had a backup of your Zotero data directory.

    Assuming one of those is the case, you can restore by either switching back to the old account or restoring from the backup.

    If not, do you still have the data on the other computer?
Sign In or Register to comment.