chrome Connection is still not working.

tried all that you advised here. help
  • edited August 8, 2017
    Make sure you're running version 5.0.15 of the connector.
  • hi was replying to the same thread so yes it is Version 5 of Zotero and the ONLY version of the Connector I see on the site. It is my first time installating it so i went to your Download page as instructed and also tried clicking the link within Zotero that says get the Connector. The clickable button does not work. i just checked it again.
  • You'll need to say more about what the problem is. And again, make sure you're running 5.0.15 of the Chrome Connector in the Chrome Extensions pane. If not, click "Update extensions now" at the top of that pane.
  • I also had the error Zotero is not running from my chrome connector. I was also running 5.0.15 chrome connector and Zotero SA 4.0.29.17 (which was functioning fine). My error in the connector was [JavaScript Error: "Script injection timed out" {file: "chrome-extension://ekhagklcjbdpajgpjgmbionohlpdbjgc/background.js" line: 263}]

I shut down and it works now, although I 'm not really sure why.
  • I also had the error Zotero is not running from my chrome connector.
    That was a bug in 5.0.14, fixed in 5.0.15, which was released last night.

Let us know if you have further trouble.
  • Hi, so to clarify: to be safe, I just deleted and downloaded the Zotero 5.0.8 again - which is the only option I see on your site for MAC. I click the Install Connector which takes me to your Download page. The Connector button you have to click, does not work. So I still don't have a Connector. I get no messages. Just nothing happens. I also tried to Install in Browser from your drop down menu on Zotero. Same issue.
  • And also, I am using Chrome as my browser