Problem exporting collection - help urgently needed!

Dear community,

I am currently trying to export a collection from my library (and another one from my group library). I have right-clicked on my collection in Firefox and tried the Zotero RDF format and BibTex format. The exporting process starts but it simply does not stop for hours...- maybe due to the high number of pdfs?
I tried yesterday and it was ongoing for 4 hours and that is when I closed Firefox...

I have also tried to export a sub-collection as Zotero RDF and it very quickly tells me: An error occurred while trying to export the selected file. (Java Script)
I am not sure what to do and need to admit that I am not a computer expert...

I need to urgently export the collections with the pdfs attached as I promised them to a client.

Any help would be highly appreciated!!!!

Thx

Lily
  • First, make sure that your Zotero version is up to date, i.e. 4.0.29.10
    If that's the case, could we get an error report for the subcollection export?
    https://www.zotero.org/support/reporting_problems
  • Dear Adam,

Thank you very much for your reply.
    I checked my Zotero which is up-to-date. However, I noticed that my Firefox is not (version 45...).

I have now also tried to export single files. It worked for one file but when I tried others (independent of whether it contained a pdf or not) it did not work.

I am hesitant in posting the error message in the forum as it also contains some personal information as I noticed. However, I forwarded it accordingly.

Your help would be highly appreciated!

Thx
    Lily
  • We want the error ID here on the forums, not the error message itself; that'd be the number you get after submitting the error report. We will need that here so that devs can associate the problem description with the actual error message.