Exporting from Group Library to My Library

I am new to Zotero and would like to export all the files from a group library (I have permission to manage and edit the group library) and add them to my library. How do I do this?
  • Yes how does one do this?!
  • sync and drag&drop from "My Library"
    https://www.zotero.org/support/groups#interact_with_groups_through_the_zotero_client
    you need to install Zotero. Can't be done on the web.
  • I can't seem to drag the group library files to "My Library" file. Nor do I know how to sync!
  • sync: https://www.zotero.org/support/sync
    beyond that, we need you to spend a bit of time describing what you're seeing and trying. "I can't seem to" gives me nothing to go by. But most beginners who struggle with this don't have Zotero installed and/or are trying to do this on the web at zotero.org which is not possible.
  • I am having a similar issue. I am using zotero 'standalone' when trying to do this. I can see my library on one screen and then, my groups appear on another screen I access by clicking 'groups' at the top. I believe my groups used to appear at the bottom of the list of 'my library' folders but now they are on separate screens and I cannot figure out how to drag and drop from one to the other. I also want to drag and drop the files from a folder in 'my library' to a folder in 'groups'.
  • From your description, it seems you are looking at the http://zotero.org website via a browser, and not the Standalone view. If you post a screenshot to a free graphics hosting site (such as http://imgur.com/), someone can confirm.
  • I am on a windows 8.1 device and am linking to zotero through an 'zotero standalone' link. And, it is the screen from which I can insert references into my document. So, I'm pretty sure I am on 'zotero stand-alone.