Formatting Problems with Zotero/Scrivener Integration

Hello, all!

Sorry if this is in the wrong section: I am new to Zotero and thus this forum as well.

I love Scrivener, and have had Zotero highly recommended to me by my thesis supervisor, but I have been having some troubles making it work for me. I have everything basically "working" - I know how to paste Zotero entries into Scrivener footnotes, save my Scrivener project as an .odt file, have it run through the Zotero Standalone RTF/ODF scan plugin and put back out as an .odt file, and open it with OpenOffice to see my newly-created document with coherent citations (I also have the Zotero OpenOffice Integration plugin) - but whenever I do this, I run into a problem. When I open my new document, my two test citations have an appropriate superscripted number to indicate a footnote, but are followed on the next page (problem one: not the end of the first page) by corresponding superscripted numbers and the author surname, comma and year (second problem: not the right information or format). When I go to the plugin toolbar and click Set Document Preferences, it is already on Chicago Style (full note), which should be the correct style. When I select it again and click "OK," it formats the information correctly according to Chicago style, except that a) the citations are on the second page, not the end of the page (they are footnotes), b) the corresponding entry numbers are superscripted (they should be normal, indented and followed with a period), and c) most importantly, it has actually footnoted the superscripted numbers and not the actual text that requires a footnote.