References not updating correctly

Really hoping someone can help me as my dissertation was about to go to print when I realised something was missing from my references!

I'm using zotero 4.0.19 on my Mac with MS Word

In about 10 of my references the web address is missing despite the entry being marked as a webpage. No matter what I do I cannot get the web address to display within the reference e.g.

BBC News. (2012). Gary McKinnon extradition to US blocked by Theresa May. BBC News. <<WEB ADDRESS MISSING>>

The entry within Zotero is correct but it won't seem to pick up the full details. Please can someone help me - I'm pretty desperate to get this sorted and I cannot work out what's going wrong.

Can anyone help - this is my first time using zotero and I'm literally at a loss

Thanks
  • Which citation style?
  • APA 6th edition
  • I should add all other references including web addresses are displayed correctly - it's just a few random ones that aren't displaying correctly
  • edited April 14, 2014
    Can you take one of the references that is displaying incorrectly, right-click it in Zotero and export it as Zotero RDF (exclude notes and attachments)? Then post the contents of the exported file (open it in a text editor) to http://gist.github.com and link to it here.

Edit: also, verify that you are exporting the correct reference by temporarily changing something in the title and refreshing the citation in your document. The change should carry over to your document. If not, then you're either looking at the wrong reference in Zotero or the link between the Zotero reference and your word document has been broken (somehow).
  • Hello

In process of trying to perform the RDF thing-me-bob but I also changed the reference and refreshing - the reference does not seem to be updating so it looks like a link might be broken......
  • edited April 14, 2014
    Does this help?

https://gist.github.com/anonymous/10685339