Transferring a collection from my standalone Zotero library to someone else's Zotero account

I'm sorry if this topic has been covered before, but I've been searching through the forums for a while and I haven't found a clear answer to my question.

I have built a small zotero database for a professor I am working with. It has about 100 entries and many, many attachments. I did this on the standalone version of zotero, using stored copies of files (mostly pdfs) for the attachments.

Now it's time to deliver this library to my professor, but I am having a hard time figuring out how to transfer these citations and attachments.

I can't seem to sync my standalone with her online account as it would delete her files that don't match mine. I can't seem to import a batch of files from my computer to her zotero account through the browser. And forgive me if I sound like a total newbie, but I can't even attach a pdf to a newly created entry made on the browser.

Do I literally need to be sitting in her office, at her computer, re-entering all of these by hand?

So my question is: is there any way at all to give this library to my professor?
  • You can do one of the two things:
    1) Export the data using Zotero RDF format with files and import these into the professor's computer

2) Create a group library and invite your professor to participate in that. Then just drag and drop the collection there and synchronize
  • mronkko, Thanks for the response, only I have tried both of these things, but they really don't solve my biggest problem -- the attachments.