How to export the bibliography to Word 2010

I am trying to export the references from Zotero to Word 2010. Any idea?

Thanks in advance
  • what do you mean by "Export"? Import into the built in bibliography manager of Word? Or create a bibliography in word?
  • I meant import into the built in bibliography manager of Word. Thanks for pointing that out
  • Why would anyone want to do that? Word's citation management is pathetic.

This didn't use to be possible. Zotero Exports to .bib and .ris - any bib manager should import that. If Word doesn't you're stuck (but really, you don't want to use that feature in word).
  • So, what bibliography manager do you suggest to use with Word?
  • Zotero? (although pretty much any product you can think of is better than the one built into Word: Mendeley, Endnote, Refworks, Citavi... you name it).
  • Ah! I'm a newbie and didn't intend cheek with my question. I just don't know how to use Zotero when developing my document (e.g. to quickly insert footnotes w/out having to cut and paste from the static bibliography). So, I've figured out how to use Zotero during my research and info. collecting, and how to import the bibliography into my Word doc., but haven't (yet!) figured out how to efficiently use it during my writing process to insert references. Any suggestions or related threads you can suggest would be appreciated!
  • http://www.zotero.org/support/word_processor_plugin_installation
    http://www.zotero.org/support/word_processor_plugin_usage
  • It was there all along...Terrific! Thanks so much, Adam Smith!!