Publisher on Journals

First, I'm a newbie with this. Here is my problem: I created a title from an ACM paper, one of the most classical on my field : The entity-relationship model—toward a unified view of data
http://portal.acm.org/citation.cfm?id=320440#

But, it was a surprise when I saw that there is not publisher or publisher-place information about my entry, and could not find a way to store this information. The publisher is stored in the archive entry, but the place isn't. All information is correctly represented in the site, and bibtex (its a seminal paper!)
If I can't retrive basic information such as publisher and publisher place, Zotero will be an useless tool. So I must be doing something WRONG and/or stupid ;)
I'm using the Zotero 1.01 version.
Thanks
  • Yeah, so it seems this will be useless for you. Journal articles in 99% of all cases aren't cited with a publisher and so Zotero doesn't do that either.
    This is also very much the norm in other databases - not least, because journals do change their publishers and that would lead to an awful mess.

The citations to me look more like book chapters or conference proceedings (which do have publisher and place fields) so if you want to change this manually you can.
  • btw. the ACM Ref on that page cites the article without publisher and location, too.

Chen, P. P. 1976. The entity-relationship model—toward a unified view of data. ACM Trans. Database Syst. 1, 1 (Mar. 1976), 9-36. DOI= http://doi.acm.org/10.1145/320434.320440
  • Yeah, but the bibtex has the publisher information.
    One workaround is: Use the "archive" information to get the publisher, when there is no publisher. Problem is the "publisher-location". I edited the archive, added the location. I had to adapt the csl file too (but I've got to do that anyway...)
    Is this improved in some later version of Zotero?

Thanks