Changing position of Editor in MHRA

I am a complete novice to using CSL.

I am currently trying to customise MHRA to fit with my university in house style. I have managed to make some small changes, but am struggling with moving the position of the editor for an edited collection of essays. For example, MHRA currently cites:

Negotiating Clerical Identities, ed. by Jennifer D. Thibodeaux ( New York, 2010)

and I would like it to cite as:

Jennifer D. Thibodeaux (ed.), Negotiating Clerical Identities (New York, 2010)

Could anyone offer me a sample of code that would make this happen? OR at least highlight which bit of the code I need to change?

Thanks.
  • Try the (new and still under development) Visual Editor. Search by name (MHRA) here and click "Edit the style".
    This should be fairly easy if you choose a relevant citation via the "Example citations" button (eg. Borges' Selected Non-fictions which has an editor).

The basic idea is to edit the "editor-translator" macro (change the label form to 'short', add affixes for parens and invert 'Name' and 'Label' place) and to drag and drop it before the "title-note" macro.

Tell me if it looks too complicated (and there is a "Give Feedback" link in the editor page).
  • Thanks so much for this-- so far I have managed to edit the "editor-translator" macro-- but I am having problems dragging and dropping it! Every time I pick it up it drops to the bottom of the list... will keep trying.
  • Also-- will this move the editor for all edited books? I only need it at the front for referencing the whole of an edited volume, rather than for book sections from an edited volume.