Duplicates, RIS, PDF, Endnote, File Not Found

I've been using Zotero for about six months now with fairly good results, excluding one or two exceptions: RIS import/export between Endnote and now the duplicate issue.

I'm a former Endnote X1 user. I've been working between Endnote and my new Zotero library but finally decided to try and import my old Endnote library of roughly 1500 references, most with attached PDFs. I was hopeful that I would avoid any problems by using the ris-fix.vbs solution:

http://forums.zotero.org/discussion/70/3/importing-endnote-files-into-zotero/
http://www.zotero.org/support/kb/exporting_from_endnote_with_pdfs

However, when clicking on the attached pdf labeled "Full Text (PDF)" that was imported I ended up getting the "File Not Found" error: "The attached file could not be found. It may have been moved or deleted outside of Zotero." What a disappointment. I was dumb enough to try importing twice (a second time after updating Endnote to the X1.0.2 build) and now I have at least a pair of duplicates for each reference in Zotero. :(

I've searched the forum on the file not found /pdf error and several other people have also reported it. However I'm still unclear about how to fix it. Any suggestions?

Meanwhile here is a simple and temporary fix for finding (some) duplicates if you have Endnote as well: a) export Zotero library to Endnote b) click 'find duplicates' in Endnote "References" menu c) use results as key to (more easily) clean Zotero library. Perhaps this is obvious but at least it's a start.

Thanks, Peter

PS here is an excerpt from my RIS file - one instance that has created the 'full text (pdf)' file leading nowhere (the first RIS export before the X1.0.2 update and after running the 'ris-fix.vb' fix:

[NOTE: for my own privacy I have deleted part of the file location in the L1 line and replaced with '...' (L1 - file://C:\Peter on C\ ... \PDF\Public space as 'context' in assistive information and---.pdf]

TY - JOUR